The Executive Committee hosted a coffee morning for over thirty members of the Association in the Global Room, TCD. After coffee, Mike Jones the Chairman, led the group to the Museum Building where Professor Patrick Wyse Jackson, who is currently Head of the School of Natural Sciences, shared his extensive knowledge of the building, giving a fascinating history and details of the architecture of the Museum Building. The building is inspired by the Byzantine architecture of Venice and was built in 1853-1857. The many interior and exterior carvings were executed by the Cork-born brothers John and James O’Shea, who gathered fresh flowers to use as their models. Some photos can be viewed in the Gallery.